killonurse.blogg.se

Watch boys over flowers eng sub
Watch boys over flowers eng sub













In this world, Shinhwa Group (“shinhwa” meaning “legend”) is the most powerful corporation in Korea, perhaps best compared to real-life Samsung, only bigger and more powerful. A third reading suggests that these four characters are “boys” before they’re “flowers” - that is to say, their roles as people are more important than their collective fame as Flower Four. The manga twisted that to suggest that boys (dango) were more important than flowers. The school starts with Shinhwa Kindergarten and goes straight through Shinhwa University.Īpparently “hana yori dango” is a Japanese adage meaning that food (dango) is more important than flowers (hana) - or rather, sustenance comes before superficial beauty. It’s so sought-after that aspiring attendees are placed on a waiting list practically upon birth. They’ve adopted the name “Flower Four,” which gets shortened to F4, and are in their last year of high school at the incredibly exclusive school for the insanely wealthy, Shinhwa High School. The title “ Boys Before Flowers” (or the Japanese hana yori dango) refers to the privileged quartet who rule the roost at their elite private school. In the spirit of that decision, I’ll be describing everything as though it were new, so fans of Hanadan, please bear with me.

#Watch boys over flowers eng sub free

Of course, you’re free to say whatever you like - these are mostly ground rules for myself. Plus, it alienates people who are watching without pre-existing knowledge. (There are a few exceptions to this rule, but I’ll explain when I get to those.) The reason is, while it was fun to speculate and make comparisons before its broadcast, I recognize that one can only say “ Well, in the original series…” so many times before it gets really annoying. Now that the drama has started, I’d like to write about it as its own entity, away from the established details of the Hana Yori Dango universe. Two of those were good, one was terrible - but all were hilariously watchable.) Either way, I’m set. (Let’s just say: Before this drama, Jeon Ki-sang directed Delightful Girl Chun-hyang, My Girl, and Witch Amusement. On the other hand, I think I’m going to have a blast watching this, regardless. I’m not terribly disappointed, but I also wasn’t expecting gold, either. I’d say it got off to a choppy start, with good and bad points and a couple nice surprises.

watch boys over flowers eng sub watch boys over flowers eng sub watch boys over flowers eng sub

Episode 1 of Boys Before Flowers was not a home run. Word of warning: Lower those expectations, folks. 222 JanuSeptemBoys Before Flowers: Episode 1 by javabeans













Watch boys over flowers eng sub